Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Sort by:

BMW Kidney & Bumper Grille

BMW Chassis Codes / E Codes / F Codes / G Codes

BMW models and chassis are designated with an internal code to tell them apart. These are known as the BMW E-codes, F-codes, and G-codes. Every BMW production model, and even some prototypes and concept cars, are given a type designation. The below table includes all past and current BMW models, and also some models that are planned for the immediate future.
"LCI" code refers to Life Cycle Impulse, otherwise known as a facelift. BMW made major revisions to either the body and/or drivetrain that differentiates a later model from the earlier release.